Open Call: European Garden Award 2022

Following the successful Open Call last year, you are now invited to nominate candidates for the European Garden Award 2022 in these four categories:

– Design or concept of a contemporary park or garden
– Management or development of a historic park or garden
– Protection or development of a cultural landscape and
– new in 2022 –
– Climate mitigation measures in parks and gardens.

Since 2010, the European Garden Award has been granted to more than 100 parks, gardens and organisations across Europe. In 2021 the first Open Call for nominations resulted in many interesting proposals and in some of this year’s winners too.

There are no costs, or any other obligations related to a nomination for you and the nominated site or organisation.

Submissions must be made by filling in a short form that is available on the EGHN website by following this link:

Nomination 2022 (or copy this into your browser: https://wp.eghn.org/de/nomination-2022-european-garden-award/)

Submission ends on 10. January 2022 at 12:00.